International Mobility & Collaboration Centre   |  Main Campus

Universiti Sains Malaysia


Founded in 1969, Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM) is the second oldest public institution of higher learning in Malaysia. The University is divided into six campuses with it’s Main Campus and Sains@USM located on the Penang Island. The other five branch campuses are Health Campus located in Kubang Kerian, Kelantan (approximately 300km from the main campus), Advanced Medical and Dental Institute (IPPT) in Bertam, Engineering Campus in Nibong Tebal and Institute of Postgraduate Studies (IPS KL) in the heart of the capital city, Kuala Lumpur. An offshore medical programme campus, KLE-Belgaum is located in India. USM offers a vast variety of undergraduate and post-graduate programmes, which have so far attracted students from more than 71 countries all over the world. USM offers courses ranging from Natural Sciences, Applied Sciences, Medical and Health Sciences, Pharmaceutical Sciences to Building Science and Technology, Social Sciences, Humanities and Education. Since the beginning, USM has adopted the ‘School’ system rather than the traditional ‘Faculty’ system, to ensure that its students are multi-disciplined from their exposure to other areas of study by other Schools. It also encourages students to be active in extra-curricular activities given the myriad of clubs and societies available.


Contact Us
International Mobility and Collaboration Centre (IMCC)

Building C09, Universiti Sains Malaysia Main Campus,
11800 Universiti Sains Malaysia. Pulau Pinang, Malaysia | Admin
 : This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  | Tel : +604 - 653 2780


 QR imcc website with Logo 2

International Mobility and Collaboration Centre (IMCC) shall not be liable for any loss or damage
caused by the usage of any information obtained from this web site.

Copyright © 2022 International Mobility & Collaboration Centre, Universiti Sains Malaysia.